Cog Icon signifying link to Admin page

Oban Photographic Club


2023-2024 Competition Results

Argyll Four Seasons

Judge Katy Weir

1st Edwina Aitken - Seaside Jolly


2nd Edwina Aitken - Nature's Awakening


3rd Linda Thomson - Looking Over the Loch


Open Mono Prints

Judge - Guy Phillips

1st Graham Cameron - Rays Over Mull


2nd Linda Thomson - McCaig's Tower


3rd David Williams - Slioch, Wester Ross


Open Colour Prints

1st Graham Cameron - Snow Over the Firth


2nd Graham Cameron - Goodwill Bridge


3rd Maurice Wilkins - Last Light in Kirkcudbright



Judge -  Stewart Dodd BEM, LRPS

1st David Williams - Alone in the Mountains


2nd Ian Bruce - The End of the Pier


3rd David Williams - Shipwreck


Subtle Humour

Judge - Club Members

1st Donna Wielbo - I Washed My Feathers Last Night and Can't do a Thing with Them


2nd Hugh Wilson - Hubby, I Said Reverse not Forward


3rd Maurice Wilkins - Must Keep off the Chili


Ships and Boats

Judge - Eddie Telford

1st Gordon Milne - High and Dry


2nd Graham Cameron - Laura Dawn


3rd Edwina Aitken - Night Mooring


Long Exposure

Judge - Kevin McIntosh

1st Linda Thomson - Camping with Pals


2nd Linda Thomson - Dragon Roaring Fire


3rd Edwina Aitken - Kaboom


Open Digital

Judge - Mike Hall LRPS

1st Maurice Wilkins - Pretty as a Picture


2nd Donna Wielbo - Herd You Were Visiting


3rd Donna Wielbo - As the Mist Lifts


3rd Edwina Aitken - Coloured Glass